Skip to content

Port Meadow

December 5, 2012

C'EST LA VIE


I went to Port Meadow on Tuesday afternoon instead of staying indoors and doing my essay. It was awesome.An Ardea cinera looking cold and lonely.There was a huge flock of black-headed gulls (Larus ridibundus)! They were all in their winter plumage, which means they didn’t have the characteristic black head, which instead was reduced to 2 faint stripes behind their ears.Pied wagtail (Motacilla alba yarrellii), not particularly interesting but it was so cute. Horses! They’re so pretty. I walked up to one and it let me pet it for a bit. Another gave me a quizzical look when it heard the sound of my shutter. Northern lapwing (Vanellus vanellus).I really need to go back there again, with proper waterproof boots this time. The mud patches next to the lake prevented me from exploring further.

Greylag geese!! So excited to see…

View original post 6 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

