Skip to content

Harlingen, Texas – Day 4

December 24, 2012

On The Road With Jim And Mary

Mary is at her home in California enjoying the holiday season with her family. She has made her airline reservations to join me here at Harlingen, Texas on January 3, 2013.

The motorhome is parked at Tropic Winds RV Resort and is scheduled to be here until January 10th. While I await Mary’s arrival on the 3rd, I’ll be seeing some local attractions, performing repairs and preventative maintenance on both the motorhome and Bronco, plus thoroughly cleaning both vehicles.

Today’s entry is entitled…17 going on 18!

Back on December 23, 1995, I departed Olympia, Washington to begin my full-time RVing lifestyle. At that time I had a  1976 Chevy Suburban and a 1988 Fleetwood Prowler 18′ Travel Trailer which I had until 1999. I tend to take really good care of and do not abuse my vehicles so I get a long-time use from them…

As always you may left…

View original post 377 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

